Neuer Song: "Breaking Clocks"

Indie-Hymne gegen Selbstzweifel und für Self-Empowerment

VÖ-Datum: 11. November 2022

Das Song Coverartwork von "Breaking Clocks", dem neuen Song von Irina Kühn alias Plain Folly

„But there must be something more“: Am 11. November 2022 veröffentlichte die Indie-Pop-Künstlerin, Sängerin und Multi-Instrumentalistin Irina Kühn alias Plain Folly den ersten Song ihres 2023 erscheinenden Albums. Mit „Breaking Clocks“ gelingt Plain Folly eine furiose, leidenschaftliche Indie-Hymne gegen Selbstzweifel und Resignation. Ein anmutiger Song, irgendwo zwischen Phoebe Bridgers, Tori Amos und Florence + the Machine und ein hoffnungsvoller, umhüllender Soundtrack für dunkle Herbstabende.

„Die Zeit vergeht und vergeht und ich spüre, dass mein Leben nicht so läuft wie ich es gerne hätte. Und was mache ich? Ich versuche, es zu ignorieren und wegzulächeln“, sagt Irina Kühn über den ersten Song, den sie jemals für Plain Folly geschrieben hat. Druckvolle Drums, treibendes Piano und ihr durchdringender Gesang verbreiten bei aller ernsten Memento-Mori-Stimmung dennoch einen aufrüttelnden Carpe-Diem-Gedanken: Mein Leben gehört mir allein. Self-Empowerment klang selten so einnehmend.

HIER ANHÖREN  Plain Folly – Breaking Clocks

VÖ-Datum: 11/11/22
GTIN/EAN/UPC: 4099885247842
ISRC: DEZC62201996
Download WAV: Download (46 MB)
Genre: Indie
Stimmung: anmutig, leidenschaftlich, emotional

Download Cover: Plain Folly – Breaking Clocks (JPG, RGB)

Download Logo: Plain Folly Logo (PNG)

Download Press Pics: Plain Folly Press Pics (JPG, RGB)

OFFIZIELLES MUSIKVIDEO

YouTube

ÜBER PLAIN FOLLY

Plain Folly ist vieles. Unangepasst, nachdenklich, manchmal verträumt, manchmal eruptiv. Immer aber: DIY as fuck. Irina Kühn alias Plain Folly schreibt ihre eigenen Songs, spielt fast alle Instrumente ein, produziert teilweise selbst. Ihr melancholisch pulsierendes Indie-Prisma schafft sich zwischen Fiona Apple, Phoebe Bridgers und Florence + the Machine eine ganz eigene Nische, getragen von ihrer wandlungsreichen Stimme und ihrem perlenden Klavierspiel. Ihre Musik ist deswegen auffällig tief, ein wogender Ozean an Assoziationen und Emotionen, mal wunderschön und mal bedrohlich. Es gibt Licht, aber nicht ohne Schatten. Es gibt Schmerz, aber nicht ohne Hoffnung. Mal gestaltwandelnd als federleichter, mal als treibender Indie Pop mit einem Fokus auf ihre kraftvolle Stimme und ihr großes Talent an den schwarzen und weißen Tasten. Mal als eruptive Rock-Katharsis. Mal als dunkle Trip-Hop-Mär. Ihr 2023 erscheinendes neues Album vertont Selbstzweifel und Vergänglichkeit, stellt sich bei aller Schwere kühn und allein den Stürmen des Lebens – ein heilsamer, musikalisch betörender Akt des Self-Empowerment. Plain Folly: Immer schon against all odds. Und eine sagenhaft aufregende Indie-Neuentdeckung.

Download Bio

KONTAKT

Plain Folly | Irina Kühn
In den Ringelgärten 24
D-70374 Stuttgart

Mobil: +49 178 4723961
Mail: contact@plainfolly.com

WEITERE LINKS

Plain Folly auf Instagram
Plain Folly auf TikTok
Plain Folly auf Facebook
Plain Folly auf Spotify

Copyright: 2023 by Plain Folly

New Song: “Breaking Clocks”

Indie anthem against self-doubt and for self-empowerment

Release Date: 11 Nov 2022

Das Song Coverartwork von "Breaking Clocks", dem neuen Song von Irina Kühn alias Plain Folly

“But there must be something more”: On November 11, 2022, indie pop artist, singer and multi-instrumentalist Irina Kühn aka Plain Folly will release the first song from her upcoming album “Tales Of A Hundred Thoughts”. With “Breaking Clocks” Plain Folly succeeds in creating a furious, passionate indie anthem against self-doubt and resignation – a graceful song, somewhere between Phoebe Bridgers, Tori Amos and Florence + the Machine and a hopeful, enveloping soundtrack for dark autumn evenings.

“Time goes by and I feel that my life is not going the way I would like it to. And what do I do? I try to ignore it and smile it away,” says Irina Kühn about the first song she ever wrote for Plain Folly. Pushing drums, evolving piano and her pervasive vocals, despite all the serious memento mori mood, nevertheless spread a stirring carpe diem thought: my life belongs to myself alone. Self-empowerment has rarely sounded so captivating.

LISTEN HERE:  Plain Folly – Breaking Clocks

Release Date: 11/11/22
GTIN/EAN/UPC: 4099885247842
ISRC: DEZC62201996
Download WAV: Download (46 MB)
Genre: Indie
Moods: graceful, passionate & emotional

Download Cover: Plain Folly – Breaking Clocks (JPG, RGB)

Download Logo: Plain Folly Logo (PNG)

Download Press Pics: Plain Folly Press Pics (JPG, RGB)

OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO

YouTube Video Premiere on 14 Nov 2022

ABOUT PLAIN FOLLY

Plain Folly is many things. Unadjusted, thoughtful, sometimes dreamy, sometimes eruptive. But above all: DIY as fuck exclusively. Irina Kühn aka Plain Folly writes her own songs, plays almost all instruments herself, even partly produces her own music. Her melancholic pulsating indie prism creates its very own niche between Fiona Apple, Phoebe Bridgers and Florence + the Machine, carried by her versatile voice and her artful piano craft. Thus, her music becomes strikingly deep, a surging ocean of associations and emotions, sometimes beautiful and sometimes threatening. There is light, but not without shadow. There is pain, but not without hope. Sometimes shape-shifting as feather-light, sometimes as driving indie pop with a focus on her powerful voice and her great talent on the black and white keys, sometimes as an eruptive rock catharsis, and sometimes as an urban trip-hop fairy-tale. Her new album, due out in 2023, sets self-doubt and transience to music, boldly facing the storms of life alone despite all their heaviness – a wholesome, musically beguiling act of self-empowerment. Plain Folly: against all odds forevermore. And a fabulously exciting new indie discovery.

Download Bio

CONTACT

Plain Folly | Irina Kühn
In den Ringelgärten 24
D-70374 Stuttgart

Mobile: +49 178 4723961
Mail: contact@plainfolly.com

FURTHER LINKS

Plain Folly on Instagram
Plain Folly on TikTok
Plain Folly on Facebook
Plain Folly on Spotify

Copyright: 2022 by Plain Folly